You’re so extra!

They always say that there’s beauty in simplicity,

I guess you didn’t get the memo.

Staring in wonder about how your love is so extravagant, so adamant about wanting me to experience this.

Can we address the elephant in the room though?

I DON’T DESERVE IT! A touch so consoling

That it brings me to my knees and I can finally see that I am special.

Let’s talk about how extra you are.

Pierced hands, yet you wear it with a crown.

Blood drips from your head and as your eyes water you cry

“Father forgive them, for they know not what they’ve done”.

Your body stained and bruised, all to win my heart,

Why did you do this for me if I rejected you from the start?

I just can’t fathom how uncommon you are with your love.

My God you’re so extra.

Perhaps, you refuse to love on the down low

They say that there’s beauty in simplicity,

I guess you didn’t get the memo.

One thought on “You’re so extra!

Leave a comment